Connecticut State Chess Association

a 501(c)(7) nonprofit corporation



HONORS OF THE 2023 CONTRIBUTORS TO THE CONNECTICUT CHESS COMMUNITY

Player of the Year NM JASMINE SU

Female Player of the Year NM JASMINE SU

Scholastic Player of the Year KUSHAGRA BHARGAVA

Senior Player of the Year GM SERGEY KUDRIN

Coach of the Year
NM ARSLAN OTCHIYEV
Milford Chess Club

Organizer of the Year

PARAG JOSHI

Faculty Advisor/Chief Organizer, Manchester High School Chess Club

Tournament Director of the Year SENIOR TD NM IAN HARRIS RedBandit Chess

Volunteers of the Year

COLLIN HOLSON

President, Wesleyan University Chess Club

MANCHESTER HIGH SCHOOL CHESS CLUB
Chess Club Members and Staff

Chess Club of the Year HAMDEN CHESS CLUB

at Play More Chess Academy Rod Groff, Owner/Chief Organizer

Scholastic Club of the Year GREENWICH HIGH SCHOOL CHESS CLUB IM Maximillian Lu, President

Collegiate Club of the Year

CONNECTICUT COLLEGE

Jaron Bernard and Miles Griffin, co-Presidents William Mears and Adithya Saranathan, co-Presidents

Tournament of the Year

PIONEER OPEN
SHU Chess William Sweeney and Paul Rychlik, Chief Organizers
NM Ian Harris, TD

Congratulations to all of the recipients and our entire chess community!