New Britain Chess Club since January 26, 1901

The New Britain Chess Club is the largest and most historic chess organization in Connecticut.
We meet every Tuesday at the Armenian Church of the Holy Resurrection, 1910 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06053.
Doors open at 6:30 p.m. (6:15 p.m. when there are training classes).
Club activities begin at 7:15 p.m.
The first few visits are free, so come check us out!
Equipment is provided.

The New Britain Chess Club is currently open on Tuesday evenings at the Armenian Church of the Holy Resurrection. If you are fully vaccinated for the coronavirus, you do not have to wear a mask. If you are not fully vaccinated for the coronavirus, or are feeling sick, you will need to wear a mask.

Join New Britain Chess Club
Register For An Event

NBCC Newsletters 2005 to 2021
NBCC Archives

     ABOUT          FEATURES          HISTORY          GAMES     


     CONTACT US     

Note that all of the officers, Derek Meredith, and Gert Hilhorst have been lecturers of the club.

NBCC Officers

President, Suhas Kodali Vice President, Michael Smith

Secretary, Mario Guevara-Rodriguez Treasurer, David Herscovici

NBCC Webmaster

Gert Hilhorst

NBCC Lecturers

Richard Bauer Nelson Castaneda

Joseph Bihlmeyer

NBCC Past Presidents

Norman Burtness Derek Meredith

NBCC Presidents

2020 - PRES: Suhas Kodali
2016 - 2020: Norman Burtness
2011 - 2016: Derek Meredith
2010 - 2011: Michael Pascetta
2003 - 2010: Joseph Mansigian
2001 - 2003: John Pasco
1970 - 2001: Arkadijs Strazdins
1969 - 1970: Roman Kolodziej
1961 - 1969: Jan Cendrowski
1959 - 1961: Robert Corr
1958 - 1959: William Dworski
1957 - 1958: Jan Laska
1956 - 1957: Robert Corr
1940 - 1956: Edmund Roman
1938 - 1940: Boleslaw Gryboski
1934 - 1938: James Kayser
1901 - 19??: John Kirkham