Founded January 26, 1901
The New Britain Chess Club is currently open at 6:15 p.m. on Tuesdays at the Armenian Church of the Holy Resurrection. Masks are required. Join New Britain Chess Club
Register For An Event
NBCC Archives
     ABOUT          FEATURES          HISTORY          GAMES     


     CONTACT US     

The New Britain Chess Club Odds Blitz Chess Champions

Starting in 2010, the NBCC began holding "odds blitz chess tournaments," where higher-rated players give time odds to lower-rated players in order to provide greater winning chances for the underdogs. Even though some of our resident masters have won these events, despite the odds, there have been a few class players who have earned first place, edging out the masters, in these fun tournaments.

XX:    Carter Clayton and Nelson Castaneda
XIX:   Shaina Mezheritzsky, Phiron Hin, Nelson Castaneda, and Arijit Chakraborty
XVIII: Nelson Castaneda and Suhas Kodali
XVII:  Raghav Arun and Daniel Pascetta
XVI:   Max Krall and Mark Rovensky
XV:    Manav Ramprasad and Nelson Castaneda
XIV:   Mark Bourque
XIII:  Joseph Bihlmeyer
XII:   Alexander Ruth
XI:    Joseph Bihlmeyer, David Herscovici, Allen Mo, and James Wilkin
X:     James Wilkin
IX:    Daniel Pascetta
VIII:  Alexander Ruth
VII:   Dennis Prawira
VI:    Nelson Castaneda
V:     Nelson Castaneda
IV:    Nelson Castaneda
III:   Richard Bauer
II:    Richard Bauer
I:     Richard Bauer